GEM to collect data in 70 countries in 2012


GEM will collect data in 70 economies in 2012 – 16 more than in 2011. In particular, this year sees a significant increase in the number of sub-Saharan African countries covered by the study, offering new insights into the state of entrepreneurship in the region.

The GEM 2012 countries are:

Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt , El Salvador, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malawi, Malaysia, Mexico, Namibia, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Uruguay, West Bank & Gaza Strip, Zambia

The GEM 2012 Global Report is scheduled for publication in mid-January 2013.



National Teams

world map